Soft manual therapy techniques

In treating myofascial syndromes, In addition to drug therapy, widely used various soft manual techniques, called muscular energy technicians (MATT). These techniques were based on the principle of balancing tonusno-power relationship between muscles agonists and antagonitami (sgibatelâmi and razgibatelâmi) Joint, which has a functional limitation movement (the so-called traffic barrier).

Types of barriers:

  1. Physiological-border volume active movement; due to tone muscles, reflecting the activity of miotatičeskogo reflex.
  2. Flexible-border volume of passive movement, reflects the elastic properties of muscles, tendon or any fabric, containing elastic fiber.
  3. Anatomic-border full exhaustion of possible forced displacement in a joint (or fabric) beyond the prestressing is an attempt to overcome the anatomical barrier threatens to breach of anatomic integrity.

Objectives are MET:

  1. Improvement of gipomobil′nyh joints;
  2. Stretching (relaxation) shortened (gipertoničnyh) muscles;
  3. Return force of functionally weak muscles;
  4. Improved circulation in the affected tissues.

Postisometric relaxation of muscles (PIRM)

Isometric work requires the participation of all muscles against external efforts. Muscle miofascikulârnym with gipertonusom can implement this voltage only through its unaffected parts. Because this mode of operation the whole muscle remains the same in its original length, functionally active part in reducing begins to stretch this passive (in the circumstances,) plot hypertonicity. The subsequent passive stretching all muscles to the maximum value contributes to further reduce size hypertone with fringes. During isometric work in conditions of fixed length of muscles pulling influence healthy sites on the skin is further reinforced. This leads to smaller hypertonicity.

Postizotoničeskaâ relaxation of muscles

The essence of the method consists in carrying out the patient izotonicescoy work against the external efforts doctor. As follows from the logic of the methodology, the patient performs an arbitrary job much intensity against no less than the weak efforts of the doctor. This behavior is known as isotonic. Run time work-15-30° c. After the procedure occurs hypotension muscles, its elongation and gipoalgeziâ. This type of procedure is preferred in general shortening of the muscles. When the local increase muscle tone (MFTP) contraindications there are no PITRE, but the effect of it is insignificant. It is understandable, that this method is especially popular among specialists in manual therapy does not enjoy, especially for women.

Ischemic compression trigger points

Ischemic compression is strong and long-lasting compression TT, leading to its inactivation. Such compression is called ischemic compression because, that after its termination, each plot, who was she subjected to, first remains pale, then it develops reactive hyperemia. Changes in krovenapolnenii skin vessels more likely to correspond to changes in blood flow in muscle, which was subjected to the same compression.

When a new moderately active TT disposable ischemic compression, as a rule, completely inactivate it. For the inactivation of chronic and TT giperrazdražimoj ischemic compression is carried out in several stages..

To undertake coronary compression rasslablenuû muscle stretch to the first emergence of feelings of discomfort. First TT squeeze large (or stronger) before the advent of portable finger pain. The squeeze will be painful, If a patient straining muscle and thus protects TT from compression. Paul pain decreases pressure on the TT gradually increase, helping, If it is necessary, the thumb of the other hand. The process of compression of the TT continues to 1 min power- 9 – 13 kg. If the soreness persists TT, the procedure can be repeated after warming the muscles hot compress and active muscle sprain.

The pressure gradually increase during the 30 – 60 with, until the soreness disappears TT. Ischemic compression is particularly indispensable in cases, When the location is inconvenient for her muscles to stretching or, When it is relatively thin and covers bone.

Finger compression technique used by patients with self-treatment. If you cannot get a painful point, for example, in the upper back muscles, they place this point on a tennis ball.

Ischemic compression may be ineffective, If:

  1. TT is too razdražima and requires repeated elimination;
  2. doctor eased pressure instead of gradual strengthening;
  3. the doctor immediately exercised a strong compression, thereby causing excessive pain and reflexive muscle tension;
  4. There are patient trigger factors, who constantly provide TT giperrazdražimost′.
  For an appointment please call the Tornado Medical Group
(0552) 49 24 32
050 396 36 55
The online form on the site

Leave a comment

Material provided - Tornado Medical Group |
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Оцените нас)
Loading...

Мягкие техники мануальной терапии

В лечении миофасциальных синдромов, помимо медикаментозной терапии, широко используются различные мягкие мануальные техники, называемые мышечно-энергетическими техниками (МЭТ). В основе этих техник лежит принцип уравновешивания тонусно-силовых взаимоотношений между мышцами агонистами и антагонитами (сгибателями и разгибателями) сустава, в котором имеется функциональное ограничение движении (так называемый барьер движения).

Виды барьеров:

  1. Физиологический – граница объема активного движения; обусловлена тонусом мышцы, отражающим активность миотатического рефлекса.
  2. Эластический – граница объема пассивного движения, отражает эластические свойства мышцы, сухожилия или любой ткани, содержащей эластические волокна.
  3. Анатомический – граница полного исчерпания возможного насильственного смещения в суставе (или ткани) за пределы преднапряжения – попытка преодоления анатомического барьера угрожает нарушением анатомической целостности.

Задачами МЭТ являются:

  1. Улучшение гипомобильных суставов;
  2. Растяжение (расслабление) укороченных (гипертоничных) мыщц;
  3. Возвращение силы функционально ослабленным мышцам;
  4. Улучшение микроциркуляции в измененных тканях.

Постизометрическая релаксация мышц (ПИРМ)

Изометрическая работа требует участия всей мышцы против внешнего усилия. Мышца с миофасцикулярным гипертонусом способна реализовать это напряжение только за счет своей непораженной части. Поскольку при этом режиме работы вся мышца остается неизменной в своей исходной длине, функционально активная ее часть при сокращении начинает растягивать этот пассивный (в данных условиях) участок гипертонуса. Последующее пассивное растяжение всей мышцы до максимальной величины способствует дальнейшему уменьшению размеров гипертонуса с периферии. При повторной изометрической работе в условиях зафиксированной длины мышцы растягивающее влияние здоровых участков на пораженный еще более усиливается. Это приводит к повторному уменьшению размера гипертонуса.

Постизотоническая релаксация мышц

Суть метода заключается в выполнении пациентом изотонической работы против внешнего усилия врача. Как следует из логики методики, пациент выполняет произвольную работу значительной интенсивности против не менее слабого усилия врача. Такой режим работы известен как изотонический. Время выполнения работы – 15-30с. После процедуры возникает гипотония мышцы, ее удлинение и гипоалгезия. Этот вид процедуры предпочтителен при общем укорочении мышцы. При локальном повышении тонуса мышцы (МФТП) противопоказаний к проведению ПИТР нет, но эффект от нее незначителен. Вполне понятно, что особой популярностью этот метод у специалистов по мануальной терапии не пользуется, особенно у женщин.

Ишемическая компрессия триггерных точек

Ишемическая компрессия – это сильное и продолжительное сдавление ТТ, приводящее к ее инактивации. Такое сдавление называется ишемической компрессией потому, что после ее прекращения каждый участок, который был ей подвергнут, сначала остается бледным, а затем в нем развивается реактивная гиперемия. Изменения в кровенаполнении кожных сосудов с большей степенью вероятности соответствуют изменениям кровообращения в мышце, которая была подвергнута этому же сдавливанию.

При появлении новой умеренно активной ТТ одноразовая ишемическая компрессия, как правило, полностью инактивирует ее. Для инактивации хронической и гиперраздражимой ТТ ишемическую компрессию проводят в несколько этапов.

Для проведения ишемической компрессии расслабленую мышцу растягивают до первого появления чувства дискомфорта. Сначала ТТ сдавливают большим (или более сильным) пальцем до появления переносимой боли. Сдавление будет болезненным, если больной напрягает мышцу и таким образом защищает ТТ от сдавления. Пол мере уменьшения боли давление на ТТ постепенно усиливают, помогая, если это необходимо, большим пальцем другой руки. Процесс сдавления ТТ продолжается до 1 мин силой – 9 – 13 кг. Если болезненность ТТ сохраняется, то процедуру можно повторить после согревания мышцы горячим компрессом и активных растяжений мышцы.

Давление постепенно усиливают в течение 30 – 60 с, пока не исчезнет болезненность ТТ. Ишемическая компрессия особенно незаменима в тех случаях, когда расположение мышцы неудобно для ее растяжения или, когда она относительно тонкая и покрывает кость.

Техника сдавления пальцем используется больными при самостоятельном лечении. При невозможности достать болезненную точку, например, в верхних мышцах спины, они ложатся этой точкой на теннисный мячик.

Ишемическая компрессия может оказаться неэффективной, если:

  1. ТТ слишком раздражима и требует повторных сдавлений;
  2. врач ослабил давление вместо постепенного его усиления;
  3. врач сразу же осуществил сильное сдавление, вызвав тем самым чрезмерную боль и рефлекторное напряжение мышцы;
  4. у больного имеются провоцирующие факторы, которые постоянно обеспечивают гиперраздражимость ТТ.
  Запись на консультацию в Tornado Medical Group
(0552) 49 24 32
050 396 36 55
Онлайн-форма на сайте

Оставить комментарий

Материал предоставлен - Tornado Medical Group |
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Оцените нас)
Загрузка...