Coronary artery disease

(ИБС)

Coronary artery disease (abbreviated CHD) - It is a disease, uniting angina, myocardial infarction, and atherosclerotic cardio. IBS develops due to insufficient blood supply to the coronary arteries of the heart due to narrowing of the lumen.

Coronary artery disease today is one of the most common diseases in the world.

Unfortunately doctors, and patients, treatment of this "disease of the century" drugs under-performing. Because tablets are not able to "dissolve" cholesterol plaques inside the vessel of the heart. Over the years, the plaque grows, obstructing blood flow, and the prospect of a myocardial infarction can become dangerous. Required coronary artery bypass grafting - the hardest surgery. Unrest close, long months of recovery, frightening word "disability" ...

But do not despair. In our cardiology there is an alternative and tablets, and complex operations: High-tech catheter sparing intervention - coronary angiography and balloon angioplasty and stenting of the coronary arteries.

Judge for yourself: These procedures do not require anesthesia, to be safe and well tolerated.

The very next day after surgery you will be walking, and less than a week - go back to their normal work without any restrictions.

Why there is coronary heart disease?

With age, along the inner lining of the coronary arteries appear fat fatty substances, such as cholesterol. These fatty deposits called atherosclerotic plaques. Over time, they grow, narrowing the lumen of the arteries and obstructing blood flow to the heart muscle. As a result, arteriosclerotic plaques impede blood flow to the heart muscle, what we signaled chest pain - angina. So developing coronary heart disease.
Symptoms of coronary heart disease

In ischemic heart disease develop signs of heart disorders - pain attacks in the heart, interruptions heart rate, marked changes in the electrocardiogram.

Something to keep in mind, that coronary heart disease - a disease, that progresses very slowly. And it is very important to detect the disease at early stages of development.

An important diagnostic sign of coronary heart disease is a feeling of discomfort in the chest or back, occurs during walking, certain physical or emotional stress, and after passing the termination of this load. A characteristic feature of angina is also the rapid disappearance of discomfort after taking nitroglycerin (10-15 sec.).

In recent years, an increasing number of cases of sudden death in patients with coronary artery disease. Arterial disease, supplying the heart, leads to stenosis and obstruction blocked; as a result of impaired blood supply to the heart muscle.

What contributes to the development of coronary heart disease?

  • hypertension (increased blood pressure more 140/90 mm Hg. Art.)
  • a sedentary lifestyle
  • overweight / unhealthy diet
  • smoking tobacco
  • bad heredity (for example, hypertension or myocardial infarction with relatives)
  • diabetes mellitus
  • excessive emotional stress, frequent stressful situations.

How to diagnose coronary artery disease?

For precise diagnosis should be, primarily, contact a qualified cardiologist.

Your doctor will carefully study the cause and development of diseases, assigns research, necessary to confirm the diagnosis. You can pass complex inspection, without leaving the building clinics Tornado.

The final stage of diagnosis is coronary angiography. This is the most modern method, which allows you to determine the number and size of atherosclerotic plaques, as well as their location in the vessels of the heart.

  For an appointment please call the Tornado Medical Group
(0552) 49 24 32
050 396 36 55
The online form on the site

Leave a comment

Material provided - Tornado Medical Group |
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Оцените нас)
Loading...

Ишемическая болезнь сердца

(ИБС)

Ишемическая болезнь сердца (сокращенно ИБС) — это болезнь, объединяющая стенокардию, инфаркт миокарда и атеросклеротический кардиосклероз. ИБС развивается из-за недостаточного кровоснабжения коронарных артерий сердца вследствие сужения их просвета.

Ишемическая болезнь сердца на сегодняшний день является одним из самых распространенных заболеваний во всем мире.

К большому сожалению врачей, и пациентов, лечение этой «болезни века» лекарственными препаратами недостаточно эффективно. Ведь таблетки не в силах «растворить» холестериновую бляшку внутри сосуда сердца. С годами бляшка растет, затрудняя кровоток, и перспектива инфаркта миокарда становится угрожающей. Требуется аортокоронарное шунтирование – тяжелейшая хирургическая операция. Волнения близких, долгие месяцы восстановления, пугающее слово «инвалидность»…

Однако не стоит отчаиваться. В нашем кардиоцентре есть альтернатива и таблеткам, и сложнейшим операциям: высокотехнологичные катетерные щадящие вмешательства – коронарная ангиография и баллонная ангиопластика со стентированием коронарных артерий.

Посудите сами: эти процедуры не требуют обезболивания, абсолютно безопасны и легко переносятся.

Уже на следующий день после вмешательства Вы будете ходить, а менее чем через неделю – возвратитесь к своей обычной трудовой деятельности без каких-либо ограничений.

Почему возникает ишемическая болезнь сердца?

С возрастом вдоль внутренней оболочки коронарных артерий появляются отложения жировых субстанций, таких как холестерин. Эти жировые отложения называют атеросклеротическими бляшками. Со временем они разрастаются, сужая просвет артерии и затрудняя ток крови к сердечной мышце. В итоге атеросклеротические бляшки затрудняют поступление крови к сердечной мышце, о чем нам сигнализирует загрудинная боль – стенокардия. Так развивается ишемическая болезнь сердца.
Признаки ишемической болезни сердца

При ишемической болезни сердца развиваются признаки нарушения сердечной деятельности — болевые приступы в области сердца, перебои сердечных сокращений, отмечаются изменения на электрокардиограмме.

Нужно иметь в виду, что ИБС — это болезнь, которая прогрессирует очень медленно. И очень важно выявить заболевание на начальных стадиях развития.

Важным диагностическим признаком ишемической болезни сердца является чувство дискомфорта в области грудной клетки или спины, возникающее во время ходьбы, определенной физической или эмоциональной нагрузки и проходящее после прекращения этой нагрузки. Характерным признаком стенокардии является также быстрое исчезновение неприятных ощущений после приема нитроглицерина (10-15 сек.).

В последние годы увеличивается число случаев внезапной смерти у пациентов с поражением коронарных артерий. Поражение артерий, кровоснабжающих сердце, ведёт к их стенозу и обструкции; в результате нарушается кровоснабжение сердечной мышцы.

Что способствует развитию ишемической болезни сердца?

  • артериальная гипертония (повышение артериального давления более 140/90 мм рт. ст.)
  • малоподвижный образ жизни
  • избыточный вес/неправильное питание
  • курение табака
  • плохая наследственность (например, гипертония или инфаркт миокарда у родственников)
  • сахарный диабет
  • чрезмерное психоэмоциональное напряжение, частые стрессовые ситуации.

Как установить диагноз ишемической болезни сердца?

Для постановки точного диагноза необходимо, прежде всего, обратиться к квалифицированному кардиологу.

Ваш лечащий врач внимательно изучит причины и развитие заболевания, назначит исследования, необходимые для подтверждения диагноза. Комплексное обследование можно пройти, не выходя из здания Торнадо.

Завершающим этапом диагностики является коронарная ангиография. Это наиболее точный современный метод, который позволяет определить количество и размеры атеросклеротических бляшек, а также их расположение в сосудах сердца.

  Запись на консультацию в Tornado Medical Group
(0552) 49 24 32
050 396 36 55
Онлайн-форма на сайте

Оставить комментарий

Материал предоставлен - Tornado Medical Group |
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Оцените нас)
Загрузка...